AMCA Certification Board

Home / AMCA Certification Board

AMCA Certification Board

The AMCA Certification Board was established in 2013 to be an autonomous and independant board of the AMCA, LLC. The AMCA Certification Board complies with national accreditation standards set by the National Commission for Certyifying Agencies (NCCA).

The Certification Board has independent decision-making authority for all essential certification program policies which include:

  1. Eligibility requirements for initial certification
  2. Recertification, or renewal, requirements for maintaining certification
  3. Examination content, development, and cut scores
  4. Examination administration
  5. Complaint, grievance, and disciplinary processes
  6. Certification program related committees and subject matter expert panels
  7. Certification Board meeting rules, agendas, meetings, and board policies
  8. Published information related to certification and recertification

The AMCA Certification Board is made up on highly qualified volunteers who are experienced, respected individuals and leaders in their profession. The composition of the Certification Board includes voting members, a Board Chair, and Vice Chair and the Executive Director (non-voting). The AMCA Certification Board includes a representation of various stakeholder groups including certified members from the professions, the public, and the healthcare industry. The Certification Board operates in the best interest of the public, the industry and certified members of the AMCA by establishing clear guidelines, quality testing materials, and policies and procedures. 

AMCA Certification Board Members

Judy Vasquez
Board Chair, Certified Board Member, Nominating Committee Chair
Credentials: PTC

Deborah Goulian
Public Board Member

Alexandra Della Terza
Healthcare Representative Board Member

Herman Elliot
Certified Board Member
Credentials: MAAC, BCSC, PHIC, CMAAC

Marcus Loureiro
Certified Board Member
Credentials: ETC

Glen Rada
Certified Board Member
Credentials: CMAC, PTC, ETC

Andrew Garza
Certified Board Member
Credentials: PTC, PHIC

Zia Rivera-Clarkson
Certified Board Member
Credentials: BCSC, EHRC, MAAC

Colleen Geehan
Certified Board Member
Credentials: PIC

Carlie Davies
Executive Director (non-voting)